Spring Palette Challenge – The Plan

So I think I’m gonna do it. By it, I mean the Colette Patterns Spring Pattern Challenge. I know, I know. When it comes to sewing, I’ve so far been what you might call capricious. For proof of that, one need only look at my track record of scrapped plans here on this blog. First, there was the self-designed Sew School from over a year ago that I still haven’t finished sewing. Then, there’s the matter of Casey’s Swing Dress Sew Along that I haven’t even gotten started on. But I can’t stop thinking about the palette challenge.

The pull of these pretty spring colors is just too strong.

I’ve even mostly figured out what I want to sew. Two out of three of these fabrics and patterns are already in my possession and have been for a little while. But I will have to get my hands on the pattern and fabric for the Jenny skirt.

I’m way behind on both challenges, of course. I’d love to be able to fold the sew along into this plan too. But what fabric to use? The pattern recommends crepe, heavy rayon and silk charmeuse (which I think may be a little fancy for a day dress). Have you seen anything that might fit my palette and suit the dress? If so, feel free to leave a comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

